After an evening of discussing with MRNO the possibility of revamping the kitchen to better suit our needs, he decided the evening called for a glass of wine. Being the wine connoisseurs we are, we chose to check out the vast wine selection at CVS. And being the cheap, yet adventurous bastards we are, we opted for the $4 bottle. As MRNO said, it was.... enthusiastic.
We sat for a bit and discussed what we want to do with the space. I talked a little about a new project idea I'm pitching at work. We spoke about the vision for the little house we're renting, and how we both love the fixer-upper aspect but wish we owned it. He told me how we can fix the stairs to be to our liking, and we generally had a lovely evening sorting things out.
My sister, who's not at all sold on the "moving in with a guy" thing, isn't terribly pleased that I'm living with him. I told MRNO that I can assure her that "it's okay, when he buys me alcohol, it's the good stuff". He promised that next time, he'll ply me with expensive wine. Considering our lack of romantic interest, (not to mention my morals) him attempting to "ply" me isn't in the near future. Sleeping with my roommate is not something I'm interested in- though I'll fully admit that the man is amazing eye candy.
For now, I'm off to bed to try and catch some z's. I seriously felt narcolyptic this morning-- I woke up to my alarm, sat up, and woke up thirty minutes later. I've also been having seriously vivid dreams. And despite the anonymity of this blog, I'll refrain from going into detail. XD
Have a beautiful night, all.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment